Swift Death

Remember when I said it was my goal to post three times a week? Well that failed masterfully. I have no excuse. … I take that back, I have plenty of excuses, but I won’t bore you by relaying them. I’ll just say this probably won’t be the last time I miss that mark. 

I have good intentions, I mean I think most of us do. Life has a way of taking those intentions, and throwing everything its’ got at you to effectively stop the fulfillment of them. In the end, I’ll be real with you. Being able to cook and have food, clean and clothe my child, and keep my house at least at the minimum level of decency- is what I care about most. Anything else is just icing on top- like this post. 

Author: MonicaCanSmile

Currently searching for my happy place while absorbing knowledge everywhere I go, taking pride in being a voracious reader and a prolific rambler, and spending my days teaching my daughter about words and value while dancing on tables (figuratively) through my nights. Always trying to keep in mind, "Lesser People Have Done Harder Things..."

Leave a Reply

